Members

Sharma Group Photo

Professor

Dr. Mukul M. Sharma
Professor, W.A. (Tex) Moncrief, Jr. Centennial End.Chair in Petroleum Engr.
msharma@mail.utexas.edu
(512) 471-3257

Research Areas:
Hydraulic fracturing & well completions; Formation damage; Natural Gas Engineering; Production Engineering; Reservoir Engineering; Unconventional Resources; Surface and colloid chemistry; Flow in porous media

Staff

Dr. Jongsoo Hwang
Research Associate
Jongsooh@utexas.edu

Research Areas:
Waterflooding; Hydraulic Fracturing; Reservoir Eng; Production Eng

Linkedin

Mrs. Ajeetha Kamilla
Sr. Software Dev/Analyst
ajeetha.kamilla@austin.utexas.edu

Miss Jin Kyung Lee
Administrative Associate
Jinie@austin.utexas.edu
(512) 471-9614

Research Areas:
Administrative

Mr. Rodney T. Russell
Engineering Scientist Associate
rod.russell@utexas.edu

Research Areas:
Shale Group - Proppant embedment/Lab Supervision

Dr. Hanyi Wang
Postdoctoral Fellow
hanyi@utexas.edu

Research Areas:
OpenFoam Modeling Group - Open Foam / Frac propagation

Graduate Student - Ph.D.

no picture

Mr. Meng Cao
Graduate Research Assistant

caomeng93@utexas.edu

Research Areas:TBD

Mr. Ashish Kumar
Graduate Research Assistant
ashishk0709@utexas.edu

Research Areas:
Fracture Diagnostics based on Liquid Flowback

LinkedIN profile

Mr. Williams Ozowe
Graduate Research Assistant
williamsozowe@utexas.edu

Research Areas:
Shale Group

Mr. Akhilesh Paspureddi
Graduate Research Assistant

Co-supervised with Dr. Lynn Katz
akhil_p@utexas.edu

Research Areas:TBD

Mr. Puneet Seth
Graduate Research Assistant
puneet.seth@utexas.edu

Research Areas:
OpenFoam Modeling Group

LinkedIN Profile

Ms. Min Zhang
Graduate Research Assistant

Co-supervised with Dr. Masa Prodanovic
minzhang@utexas.edu

Research Areas:TBD

LinkedIN Profile

Mr. Shuang Zheng
Graduate Research Assistant
shuangzheng@utexas.edu

Research Areas:
OpenFoam Modeling Group

Graduate Student - M.S.

Mr. Ekrem Alagoz
Graduate Research Assistant
ealagoz@utexas.edu

Research Areas:

LinkedIN Profile

Mr. Brendan Elliott
Graduate Research Assistant
brendan.elliott@utexas.edu

Research Areas:
Fracture Modeling Group

no picture

Mr. Zach Quintanilla
Graduate Research Assistant
zachq117@qmail.com

Research Areas:
Shale Group